The Serious Games Hub is the result of a university collaboration. Our games are intended for seniors and a multi-generational audience with potential social, cognitive and educational benefits. Several studies have shown that gaming helps to maintain good cognitive health. By providing quality content in the form of a quiz to acquire and mobilize knowledge, our games encourage lifelong learning on a multitude of topics, both utilitarian and general knowledge.

Create

“Creation brings creation”
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

The Serious Games Hub not only allows you to learn by playing, but also to learn by creating your own quizzes. Quizzes can be serious or fun, with pictures, for your family, your students or everyone! Do you want to go further in customizing your quizzes? This is possible thanks to the paid options that will make your quiz game unique and attractive.

Play

“All games, even the simplest ones, contain ancient wisdom.”
-Bernard Weber

Playing a serious game is learning while having fun. The Serious Game Hub is based on the latest research in gaming in order to make learning enjoyable. Play alone, against artificial intelligence, or with friends, whether they are next to you or thousands of miles away. Challenge yourself and see who’s better! Gaming is serious!

Learn

“To be fond of learning is to be near to knowledge.”
-Confucius

Thanks to the Serious Games Hub, there is no limit to what you can learn while having fun and progressing. Every week, new quizzes are offered. Excel by surpassing your personal records and those of other participants. Would you like to learn more about a subject that is not available? Ask us, so that everyone can enjoy it!

The Serious Games Hub aims to enable the general public, teachers and educators from the educational community, businesses and community or non-profit organizations to create quizzes. These quizzes become available in framework games such as SolitaireQuiz and TicTacQuiz that are accessible on Google Play, App Store and Web platforms. More specifically, the Serious Games Hub aims:

  • to set up new tools (framework games) to transmit information and knowledge;
  • to empower teachers at all levels and educators with motivating, effective learning resources adapted to their teaching or training needs;
  • to create a directory of quizzes accessible to the general public as well as to learners and to any teacher and educators who wants to diversify the teaching methods in the classroom or at a distance.

Contact us

Édifice Fleurie
480 Rue Fleurie
Québec, QC
G1K 0B6

1 800 463-4728 poste 5110

savie@savie.qc.ca

http://www.savie.ca

Société pour l’apprentissage à vie (SAVIE), a public research centre and non-profit organization, was created in 1994 out of a concern expressed by various stakeholders in the education sector and the information technology cluster to foster the creation of a culture of lifelong learning.

Le Centre Jeux Sérieux est le fruit d’une collaboration universitaire. Nos jeux sont destinés aux ainés et à un public multigénérationnel avec des bénéfices potentiels aux niveaux social, cognitif et éducatif. Plusieurs études prouvent que le jeu permet de maintenir une bonne santé cognitive. En fournissant des contenus de qualité sous la forme de jeu-questionnaire permettant d’acquérir et de mobiliser les connaissances, nos jeux encouragent l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie sur une multitude de sujets, que ce soit de manière utilitaire ou de connaissances générales.

Créer

“La création engendre la création.”
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Le Centre Jeux Sérieux permet non seulement d’apprendre en jouant, mais aussi d’apprendre en créant vos propres jeux-questionnaires. Les jeux-questionnaires peuvent être sérieux ou ludique, agrémentée d’images, destinés à votre famille, vos étudiants ou à tous! Vous voulez aller plus loin dans la personnalisation de vos jeux-questionnaires? C’est possible grâce aux options payantes qui rendront votre jeu-questionnaire unique et attrayant.

Jouer

“Tous les jeux, y compris ceux qui paraissent les plus simples, recèlent d’antiques sagesses.”
-Bernard Weber

Jouer à un jeu sérieux, c’est apprendre tout en s’amusant. Le Centre Jeux Sérieux est basé sur les dernières recherches en ludification afin de rendre agréable l’apprentissage sur une multitude de sujets. Jouez seul, contre une intelligence artificielle, ou avec des amis, et cela, qu’ils soient à côté de vous ou à des milliers de kilomètres. Lancez des défis et voyez qui est le plus malin! Le jeu c’est sérieux!

Apprendre

“Celui qui aime à apprendre est bien près du savoir.”
-Confucius

Grâce au Centre Jeux sérieux, il n’y a plus de limite à ce que vous pouvez apprendre tout en vous amusant et en progressant. Chaque semaine de nouveaux jeux-questionnaires vous sont proposés. Excellez en dépassant vos records personnels ainsi que celui des autres participants. Vous aimeriez en apprendre plus sur un sujet qui n’est pas disponible? Demandez-le-nous, tous pourront ainsi en profiter!

Le Centre Jeux Sérieux a pour but de permettre au grand public, aux enseignants et aux formateurs provenant du milieu de l`enseignement, aux entreprises et aux organismes communautaires ou à but non lucratif de créer des jeux-questionnaires. Ces jeux-questionnaires deviennent disponibles dans des jeux-cadres tels que SolitaireQuiz et TicTacQuiz qui sont accessibles sur les plateformes Google Play, App Store et sur le Web . Plus spécifiquement, le Centre Jeux Sérieux vise :

  • à mettre en place des outils inédits (jeux-cadres) pour transmettre des informations et des connaissances;
  • à outiller les enseignants de tous niveaux et les formateurs de moyens d`apprentissage motivants, efficaces et adaptés à leurs besoins d`enseignement ou de formation;
  • à créer un répertoire de jeux-questionnaires accessibles au grand public ainsi qu’aux apprenants et à tout enseignant et formateur qui veut diversifier ses moyens d`enseignement dans sa classe ou à distance.

Nous joindre

Édifice Fleurie
480 Rue Fleurie
Québec, QC
G1K 0B6

1 800 463-4728 poste 5110

savie@savie.qc.ca

http://www.savie.qc.ca

Centre de recherche public et organisme à but non lucratif, la Société pour l’apprentissage à vie (SAVIE) est née en 1994 d’une préoccupation exprimée par différents intervenants du milieu de l’éducation et de la grappe industrielle des technologies de l’information afin de favoriser la création d’une culture d’apprentissage à vie.